لمحة حول المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل 2024

لمحة حول المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل 2024

الاحتفاء بالشمولية

المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل 2024 في أبوظبي

أهلاً بكم في المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل 2024،
والذي يُعقد تحت رعاية كريمة من سموّ الشيخ خالد بن زايد آل نهيان، في الفترة بين 23 و25 سبتمبر القادم وسط الأجواء الحيوية التي تنبض بها العاصمة الإماراتية أبوظبي.

المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل هو برنامج يمتد لثلاثة أيام، ويُقام بالتعاون بين منظمة إعادة التأهيل الدولية، والجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي، ومؤسسة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم. وتتولى المؤسسة استضافة المؤتمر في العاصمة الإمارتية أبوظبي ضمن مركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض، الوجهة الحائزة على العديد من الجوائز والتي استضافت مجموعة من أبرز الفعاليات الرائدة على مستوى العالم.

ويركز المؤتمر هذا العام على موضوع “العمل والتوظيف”، إذ يتمحور هدفنا حول معالجة التحديات والحواجز التي يواجهها أصحاب الهمم في سوق العمل، إلى جانب رفع سوية الوعي بالوظائف المتوفرة لهم في مختلف أنحاء العالم.

وانسجاماً مع التزامنا الراسخ بتعزيز تكافؤ الفرص والنهوض بالإمكانات البشرية، يُقام المؤتمر هذا العام تحت شعار “الاحتفاء بالشمولية”.
ويستضيف المؤتمر على مدار ثلاثة أيام مجموعة من العروض التقديمية التي تتضمن عدداً من الكلمات الرئيسية والجلسات الحوارية والجلسات المتخصصة وورش العمل، إلى جانب الأمثلة العملية والجولات الإرشادية والزيارات التعليمية والفعاليات الثقافية وغيرها الكثير.

يوفر المؤتمر هذا العام فرصة مثالية لتمكين العلاقات وإرساء أخرى جديدة، إلى جانب توحيد الجهود على الأنشطة طويلة الأمد التي تسهم في دعم الأجندة الوطنية والعالمية لإعادة التأهيل، مما يجعل منه أحد أهم الفعاليات للمجتمع العالمي لأصحاب الهمم.

نتطلع إلى الترحيب بكم في دورة العام من المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل، والتي تقام في الفترة بين 23 و25 سبتمبر القادم وسط الأجواء الحيوية التي تنبض بها العاصمة الإماراتية أبوظبي.

العمل والتوظيف:

أهلاً بكم في المؤتمر العالمي لإعادة التأهيل 2024، الذي يجمع نخبة من القادة والمسؤولين في القطاع الصحي، ومقدمي الخدمات، والمؤسسات الحكومية والأكاديميين والباحثين، بهدف الارتقاء بجودة حياة أصحاب الهمم. ويهدف المؤتمر أيضاً إلى تحديد الأشخاص المتميزين الذين يقودون التغيير والابتكار والتمكين في مجال إعادة التأهيل.

يركز المؤتمر أيضاً على موضوع العمل والتوظيف، ويناقش الرؤى المشتركة حول إدماج أصحاب الهمم في المجتمعات ورفع الوعي بحقوقهم وقدراتهم. كما يتناول التحديات التي تواجه أصحاب الهمم على الصعيد العالمي، وسبل تجاوز العقبات التي تحول دون دمجهم في سوق العمل، ويشمل ذلك الاستفادة من تجارب الدول الناجحة وتبادل وجهات النظر والآراء حول إعادة تأهيلهم في جميع المجالات. ويهدف المؤتمر إلى إشراك أصحاب الهمم في عملية صنع القرار ورسم ملامح المستقبل والتنمية، مع التأكيد على أن التعليم حق أساسي من حقوقهم، وذلك من خلال ضمان نظام تعليمي شامل في جميع المستويات التعليمية، وتزويدهم بمهارات متعددة في جميع المجالات، وكيفية الاستفادة من الوسائل التقنية المناسبة.

لمحة حول منظمة إعادة التأهيل الدولية

تأسست منظمة إعادة التأهيل الدولية في عام 1922، وهي منظمة عالمية تضم الأفراد من أصحاب الهمم ومقدمي الخدمات والهيئات الحكومية والأكاديميين والباحثين والمدافعين، الذين يعملون على الارتقاء بجودى حياة الأفراد من ذوي الهمم. وتضم المنظمة منظمات أعضاء في أكثر من 100 دولة وفي محتلف أنحاء العالم، كما توفر أيضاً منتدى لتبادل الخبرات والمعلومات حول الأبحاث والممارسات.

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات حول مسيرة منظمة إعادة التأهيل الدولية التي تمتد إلى 100 عام، والإنجازات التي حققتها، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمنظمة:

لمحة حول الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي

تأسست الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي في عام 1927، وهي المنظمة الدولية الرائدة لمؤسسات الضمان الاجتماعي والمؤسسات الحكومية. وتضم الجمعية 330 مؤسسة من 163 دولة، وتعمل على الارتقاء بمستويات التميز في مجال الضمان الاجتماعي من خلال الإرشادات المهنية والمعرفة والبحث والتحليل وأنشطة بناء القدرات، بالإضافة إلى برنامج فعاليات عالمي. وتعتبر الجمعية أن إعادة التأهيل هو ركيزة أساسية للضمان الاجتماعي، كما تعمل على دعم جهود أعضائها في إنشاء وتطوير خدمات إعادة التأهيل.

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات حول عضوية الجمعية الدولية للضمان الاجتماعي وبرنامجها العالمي من الفعاليات، يرجى زيارة الوقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالجمعية.

لمحة حول مؤسسة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم

توحيداً للجهود المبذولة في مجال الرعاية الإنسانية، تأسست هيئة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم بموجب القانون رقم 2 لسنة 2004 ميلادي، الموافق 29 صفر 1425 هجري. وضمت الهيئة تحت مظلتها كافة مؤسسات الرعاية الإنسانية والخدمات الاجتماعية المعنية بأصحاب الهمم، لتقديم خدمات الرعاية والتأهيل لهم. وتمتلك الهيئة حالياً 19 مركزاً وقسم موزعة في إمارة أبوظبي، تشمل 3 مراكز في مدينة أبوظبي، و4 مراكز في العين، و5 مراكز في منطقة الظفرة، إلى جانب 3 أندية رياضية هي نادي العين لأصحاب الهمم، نادي أبوظبي لأصحاب الهمم، ونادي الظفرة لأصحاب الهمم، بالاضاقة إلى مركز زايد للتأهيل الزراعي والمهني، ومركز رعاية المكفوفين، ومركز خدمات أصحاب الهمم، ومركز الرعاية الصحية.

الرؤية:

حقوق متكافئة تعمق السعادة والتمكين المجتمعي للأشخاص من أصحاب الهمم.

المهمة:

العمل على تقديم خدمات متطورة لأصحاب الهمم، واستثمار مواردها وطاقاتها لبناء بيئة إيجابية لتمكينهم تعليمياً ووظيفياً وثقافياً واجتماعياً، بما يناسب إمكاناتهم وتطلعاتهم، إلى جانب المساهمة في تعزيز أدوار المجتمع وتحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية.

الخدمات:

تقدم هيئة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم 31 خدمة، من بينها 12 خدمة رئيسية و19 خدمة فرعية، لأكثر من 28,000 مستفيد، منهم أكثر من 1,700 مسجل في مراكز الرعاية التابعة لها. وتساهم هذه الخدمات في تزويد الأطفال من أصحاب الهمم بمهاراتٍ جديدة، بما في ذلك التدريب والتعليم والتدريب المهني وإعادة التأهيل العلاجي (التقييم، التدخل المبكر، العلاج الفيزيائي، العلاج الوظيفي، علاج النطق، ورش العمل للتدريب المهني)، والرعاية النفسية، والإرشاد العائلي الأسرة، إلى جانب دعم الأنشطة التعليمية والرياضية.

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات حول مؤسسة زايد العليا لأصحاب الهمم، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمؤسسة:

About WCR2024

About WCR2024

Embracing Inclusion

The World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 - Abu Dhabi

Welcome to World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024,

The World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 will take place on September 23 to 25, 2024, in the vibrant city of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates – under the patronage of His Royal Highness Khalid bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

The WCR 2024 is three-day program being jointly organized by Rehabilitation International (RI) & International Social Security Association (ISSA) and hosted by Zayed Higher Organization (ZHO) in the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC) the multi-award-winning venue, that has hosted some of the world’s leading events in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

The overall theme of our World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 is “Work &Employment”. Our goal is to address the challenges and barriers that people with determination  face on the job market as well as to build awareness of the broad array of career opportunities available to the persons with disabilities worldwide.

Driven by our strong belief in human potential and equality “Embracing Inclusion” is the slogan that we choose for our World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024.

Over three days, participants can look forward to an exciting and inspiring mix of professional presentations (Key Notes, Plenary Sessions, Master Classes, Posters, Workshops etc.), practical examples, guided tours, study visits, cultural events and much more.

The World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 is a unique opportunity to support and build networks and to cooperate on long term activities which may inspire national and international rehabilitation agendas. That’s the reason on we see this World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 as one of the most important events for the international disability community.

Mark your calendars for September 23 – 25, 2024, and we are looking forward to welcoming you all to attend and actively participate in our World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024 in the vibrant city of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Work And Employment:

Welcome to the World Congress on Rehabilitation 2024, which brings together a group of leaders and officials in the health sector, service providers, government institutions, academics, and researchers in improving the quality of life of people of determination . To identify the distinguished people who lead change, innovation, and empowerment in the field of rehabilitation.

The Congress also addresses the topic of “Work and Employment,” aiming to discuss common visions about integrating people of determination  into societies and raising awareness about their rights and capabilities. Discussing the challenges facing people of determination  globally and overcoming obstacles that prevent their integration into the labor market. Benefiting from the experiences of successful countries and exchanging viewpoints and opinions regarding their rehabilitation in all fields. It aims to involve people of determination  to be involved in the decision-making process and drawing the future and development plans, while emphasizing that education is a basic right of their rights by ensuring an educational system Comprehensive at all levels of education and enabling them to acquire multiple skills in all fields and to use appropriate technical means.

About Rehabilitation International

Founded in 1922, Rehabilitation International (RI) is a worldwide organization comprised of people with disabilities, service providers, government agencies, academics, researchers, and advocates working to improve the quality of life of people with disabilities. With member organizations in more than 100 countries and in all regions of the world, RI also provides a forum for the exchange of experience and information on research and practice.
To learn more about the 100 years of Rehabilitation International and the work the that have built the organization, visit RI website:

About International Social Security Association

Founded in 1927, the International Social Security Association (ISSA) is the world’s leading international organization for social security institutions and government departments. Bringing together 330 member institutions in 163 countries, the ISSA promotes excellence in social security through professional guidelines, knowledge, research and analysis, capacity-building activities and a global program of events. The ISSA promotes rehabilitation as a key pillar of social security and supports its members in establishing and developing rehabilitation services.
To know more about the ISSA membership and global program of activities, visit the ISSA website:

About Zayed Higher Organization for People of Determination

To unify humanitarian care efforts, Zayed Higher Organization for People of Determination (ZHO) was created on April 19th 2004 AD, corresponding to Safar 29th 1425 AH, under Law No. 2. All people of determination-centered institutions of humanitarian care and social services came under its umbrella, delivering care and rehabilitation services. Now, ZHO has 19 centers and departments across the Emirate of Abu Dhabi; three centers in Abu Dhabi City, four centers in the Al Ain, and five centers in Al Dhafra region, three sports clubs; Al Ain Club for People of Determination, Abu Dhabi Club for People of Determination, Al Dhafra Club for People of Determination; the Agricultural and Vocational Rehabilitation Centre, the Blind Care Centre, the People of Determination Services Centre, and the Health Care Centre.

Vision:

Equal rights that deepen happiness and societal empowerment for people of determination.

Mission:

Providing advanced services to people of determination, investing their resources and energies in a positive environment to empower them at educational, functional, cultural and social levels in line with their potential and aspirations, and contributing to further fostering the roles of society and achieving social development.

Services:

Zayed Higher Organization for People of Determination provides 31 services; 12 key and 19 sub-services, to more than 28,000 beneficiaries, more than 1,700 of whom are enrolled in its care centers. Each of these services adds new skills to the child of determination, including training, education, vocational training, and therapeutic rehabilitation (Assessment, early intervention, physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy, vocational training workshops), psychological care, family guidance, as well as support for educational and sports activities.

To know more about ZHO, visit the ZHO website: